Ammanford AFC Retained List

Photo Credit: Adam Evans

Ammanford AFC can confirm its retained list following the completion of the 2023/24 season.


A quartet of players will depart from the club ahead of the new campaign. Tom Pratt will retire after a stellar career, including 99 appearances in Black and White since his arrival from Risca.


Fullback Liam Samuel leaves SA18 after making nearly 150 outings in Town colours, during which he found the back of the net 17 times.


Elsewhere, Dan John returns to Haverfordwest County as he looks to break into the first team fold at the current Cymru Premier side, while Mark Jones departs after one term in Carmarthenshire. The undoubted highlight of his time was his ten-minute hat-trick against Abertillery Bluebirds early in the 2023/24 season.


All at Ammanford AFC wish the four players the best of luck in their future endeavours and thank them for their tireless efforts for Ammanford AFC during their time at the Recreation Ground.


The following players have been retained for the 2024/25 season:

Tristan Jenkins

Lewis Reed

Adam John

Callum Thomas

Morgan Clarke

Matthew Fisher

Adam Orme

Elis WIlliams

Rhys Fisher

Euros Griffiths

Luke Harris

Nich Arnold

Luke Martin

Josh Hutchings